At JMP Securities, our investment bankers concentrate on four industries—technology, healthcare, financial services, and real estate.

Our success depends on our ability to evaluate and structure transactions that create long-term shareholder value, and a successful transaction requires us to draw on all of our strengths: exceptional client focus, in-depth industry knowledge, and skilled execution. We are especially proud of our tendency to build lasting relationships with our clients, playing a true advisory role and working on multiple transactions over time.

Our capital raising capabilities include public and private capital markets transactions, including equity, debt, and convertible securities offerings. We also offer a broad range of strategic advisory services, such as mergers and acquisitions, divestitures, recapitalizations, and valuations and fairness opinions. In addition, we provide restructuring services, including liability management, debt restructuring, sourcing of new debt and equity capital, asset sales, reorganizations, and distressed M&A.

 

Jonathan Dever photo

Jonathan Dever

Co-Head of Investment Banking
Head of Financial Services & Real Estate Investment Banking
jdever@jmpsecurities.com

Gavin Slader photo

Gavin Slader

Co-Head of Investment Banking
Head of Mergers & Acquisitions
gslader@jmpsecurities.com

David Kellman photo

David Kellman

Head of Healthcare Investment Banking
Investment Banking Management Committee
dkellman@jmpsecurities.com

Kevin McClelland photo

Kevin McClelland

Head of Technology Investment Banking
Investment Banking Management Committee
kmcclelland@jmpsecurities.com

Ryan Abbe photo

Ryan Abbe

Managing Director
Co-Head of Real Estate Investment Banking
rabbe@jmpsecurities.com

James Alfaro photo

James Alfaro

Managing Director
Healthcare Investment Banking
jalfaro@jmpsecurities.com

Satya Bajpai photo

Satya Bajpai

Managing Director
Mergers & Acquisitions
sbajpai@jmpsecurities.com

Fedora Baloiu photo

Fedora Baloiu

Managing Director
Healthcare Investment Banking
fbaloiu@jmpsecurities.com

Rahul Buxani photo

Rahul Buxani

Managing Director
Technology Investment Banking
rbuxani@jmpsecurities.com

Tosh Chandra photo

Tosh Chandra

Managing Director
Financial Services Investment Banking
tchandra@jmpsecurities.com

Eric Clark photo

Eric Clark

Managing Director
Real Estate Investment Banking
eclark@jmpsecurities.com

Bard Cook photo

Bard Cook

Managing Director
Head of Debt Markets and Advisory
bcook@jmpsecurities.com

Forrest Koenig photo

Forrest Koenig

Managing Director
Head of Convertible & Equity-Linked Capital Markets
fkoenig@jmpsecurities.com

Andrew Mertz photo

Andrew Mertz

Managing Director
Head of Equity Capital Markets
amertz@jmpsecurities.com

Jay Magee photo

Jay Magee

Managing Director
Financial Services Investment Banking
jmagee@jmpsecurities.com

Jorge Solares-Parkhurst photo

Jorge Solares-Parkhurst

Managing Director
Financial Services Investment Banking
jsolares@jmpsecurities.com

Alan Tekerlek photo

Alan Tekerlek

Managing Director
Technology Investment Banking
atekerlek@jmpsecurities.com

Elgin Thompson photo

Elgin Thompson

Managing Director
Technology Investment Banking
ethompson@jmpsecurities.com

Julian Carlson photo

Julian Carlson

Director
Healthcare Investment Banking
jcarlson@jmpsecurities.com

John Lucia photo

John Lucia

Director
Technology Investment Banking
jlucia@jmpsecurities.com